For 24 hours, save 25% on all Swarovski crystal and get a FREE gift with purchase. US customers also get FREE economy shipping. (Click for Details)

Best Product Reviews of 2009

Product reviews from Artbeads.com customers are an incredibly helpful and simple way to determine whether products will work well into your designs. Artbeads.com has assembled the most helpful product reviews of 2009 all onto one page for easy viewing, based on the helpfulness votes by site users.

Product Reviews
12mm Sterling Silver Hide-a-Crimp Magnetic Clasp
Overall: 5 out of 5 5 5
Quality: 5 out of 5 5 5
Value: 3 out of 5 3 5
Appearance: 5 out of 5 5 5
Whitney

Nice n Strong Date:September 8, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros:Size, Ease of Use
Cons:Price

"A nice strong clasp with a sleek look. I used this clasp with SS cable and one Lampwork bead. It is more than strong enough to hold it and I love how it hides the crimp. I used a dot of glue to hold it in place and it worked like a charm.

They are a little pricey but worth it if you like the magnetics!"
4of4people found this review helpful.
Share this Review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs MySpace Twitter
Bali Swirling Bead Cap
Overall: 5 out of 5 5 5
Quality: 5 out of 5 5 5
Value: 5 out of 5 5 5
Appearance: 5 out of 5 5 5
Karen

Incredibly beautiful Date:January 6, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
User submitted photo
bracelet
User submitted photo
"It is said 'less is more'. I'll say 'imperfect is perfect'. The imperfectly made shape and the mildly oxidized surface of this piece show us a beautiful Indonesia vintage style. Just one pair of this Bali Swirling Bead Cap, my bracelet looks totally different, even working with modern Swarovski crystals."
10of10people found this review helpful.
Share this Review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs MySpace Twitter
Copper Oak Leaf Pendant with Tendrils
Overall: 5 out of 5 5 5
Quality: 5 out of 5 5 5
Value: 5 out of 5 5 5
Appearance: 5 out of 5 5 5
Medora
Location: Sulphur, Louisiana
About me: I am a hobbyist
Beautiful necklace with mocha or peach tone beads Date:July 6, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros:Price, Quality, Size, Unique, Color

Creation: Necklace
Beading Emphasis: Stringing
"This pendant makes a beautiful necklace with round copper bead accents and copper daisies spaced between Czech peach tone beads. I also used this leaf pendant with a necklace made with 8 mm Mocha Swarovski crystal bicones entwined with a large copper chain and also Mocha French ribbon running along with the crystals."
5of5people found this review helpful.
Share this Review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs MySpace Twitter
Sterling Silver 1.8mm Round Crimp
Overall: 5 out of 5 5 5
Quality: 5 out of 5 5 5
Value: 5 out of 5 5 5
Appearance: 5 out of 5 5 5
Kathryn
Location: Metro Detroit, Michigan
About me: I design and sell online
NO SHARP EDGES Date:November 20, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
User submitted photo
EXCELLENT CRIMPS
User submitted photo
Pros:Size, Ease of Use, strong hold

Creation: Necklace
Beading Emphasis: Beaded Necklaces
"I really like these. Mine never break. I can fit 2 strands of Fine Soft Flex wire through the hole. They are strong and have to be cut off. You can't just squeeze them to pop them back open. Best of all the edges are rounded after crimping. I've tried similar looking round crimps but they've broken in half."
2of2people found this review helpful.
Share this Review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs MySpace Twitter
Sterling Silver 3.25mm Spacer Disc
Overall: 5 out of 5 5 5
Quality: 4 out of 5 4 5
Value: 5 out of 5 5 5
Appearance: 5 out of 5 5 5
Chris
Location: Delaware
About me: Other
Incredibly versatile! Date:July 29, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
User submitted photo
Daisy Polyclay Earrings using Spacer Disc
User submitted photo
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
User submitted photo
Daisy Polyclay Earrings
User submitted photo
Pros:Price, Size, Unique, Color, Versatile, Ease of Use
Cons:Quality

Creation: Polyclay Earrings
Beading Emphasis: Wire and Stringing with Beads
"I originally purchased these little spacers to use on necklaces and earring projects. They were so different from the daisy spacers. I was working on a pair of polymer clay earrings and needed something to maintain and strengthen the hole for a jumping. A "hole keeper" so to speak. I made the hole and pushed the spacer into the clay, cleaned out the center and baked the earrings per package directions @ 275 degrees. The spacers worked beautifully, they did not tarnish and maintained the space beautifully. They are not imbedded in the clay. You remove them to finish your piece and then glue them into place (clean out the center with a toothpick). The spacer really set the earrings, giving them a finished and professional appearance. I only did one side but you could do both. The only con I have is the consistency of the hole. It can be slightly off center occasionally, but it does not appear to make a difference in the majority of my projects. The possibilities are truly endless!"
3of3people found this review helpful.
Share this Review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs MySpace Twitter
TOHO™ Bead Hex 8/0 Dark Copper
Overall: 4 out of 5 4 5
Quality: 4 out of 5 4 5
Value: 4 out of 5 4 5
Appearance: 5 out of 5 5 5
Carolyn Pico
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
About me: I design and sell in stores/boutiques
Copper Delight Date:September 19, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros:Size, Unique, Color, Versatile, Ease of Use
Cons:Quality

Creation: A bracelet
Beading Emphasis: Beaded bottles or doilies
"WOW! What a bead... this color is great too. I used this to design a bracelet and the color just stands out. This would be excellent to maybe use with a solid matte, or crystals. What a great bead I highly recommend this to anyone wanting to add some eye catching qualities to your piece."
1of1people found this review helpful.
Share this Review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs MySpace Twitter
Twisted 6.5mm Jump Ring
Overall: 5 out of 5 5 5
Quality: 5 out of 5 5 5
Value: 5 out of 5 5 5
Appearance: 5 out of 5 5 5
Grandmanise

Great touch! Date:November 4, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
User submitted photo
Use 1 or 2 floaters
User submitted photo
Pros:Price, Quality, Size, Versatile, Ease of Use

"These are a great addition to your jewelry! Have them float between beads. Use a small ball bead between your larger beads and these will float over. An idea used very extensively by an online jewelry merchant and you can create the same look! Love them!"
1of1people found this review helpful.
Share this Review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs MySpace Twitter
ZambaPro™ 49 .019 30FT Jewelry Wire
Overall: 5 out of 5 5 5
Quality: 5 out of 5 5 5
Value: 5 out of 5 5 5
Appearance: 5 out of 5 5 5
Awe
Location: Lena, MS
About me: I design and sell online
Perfect Beading Wire Date:July 13, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
User submitted photo
Mayan Jaguar Necklace
User submitted photo
Pros:Quality, Versatile, Ease of Use

Creation: Necklaces
Beading Emphasis: Custom Animal Totem Jewelry
"In the last 5 years, I have used all of the 49 strand nylon coated stainless steel beading wires and like Zamba Pro the best. I make gemstone necklaces. I have found that most brands are pretty similar in price and performance. What makes ZP my favorite is that the cut (stringing) end doesn't fray; this is important when stringing 4 mm gemstone beads with tiny and sometimes irregular holes. The end stays intact and doesn't snag. The spool is also great; it is one piece, compact, and neatly holds the wire so it doesn't unwind."
34of34people found this review helpful.
Share this Review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs MySpace Twitter
8g 15/0 Iris Blue/Green Delicas
Overall: 5 out of 5 5 5
Quality: 5 out of 5 5 5
Value: 5 out of 5 5 5
Appearance: 5 out of 5 5 5
Carol-Anne
Location: Plano, Texas
About me: I am a hobbyist
LIghtweight and Delicate Earrings! Date:July 19, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
User submitted photo
Double Open Hexagon Earrings
User submitted photo
Pros:Quality, Size, Unique, Color, Versatile, Ease of Use

Creation: Earrings
Beading Emphasis: Beadweaving
"I truly loved working with these tiny beads. I'm a big fan of size15 and smaller seed beads generally, and I love Delicas -- but now having these smaller Delicas to work with is just wonderful!

I used these size 15 Delicas to create a pair of earrings from a pattern in Diane FitzGerald's book "Shaped Beadwork." The Double Open Hexagon Earrings are delicate to look at and surprisingly lightweight when completed. I also used the Silver Lined Transparent Crystal size15 Delicas as contrast on the angles of the Hexagons.

I added a Swarovski crystal bead to one of the points on the smaller Hexagon and this catches the light beautifully as the earrings move. I finished the earrings with sterling silver french wires.

The beads were easy to work with, and I had no difficulty at all with a few thread passes through the beads. These are a perfect bead choice for shaped beadwork but I would definitely emphasise the need for excellent lighting conditions when using the darker beads."
3of3people found this review helpful.
Share this Review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs MySpace Twitter
24x32mm Porcelain Puffed Rectangle Peacock Feather
Overall: 5 out of 5 5 5
Quality: 5 out of 5 5 5
Value: 5 out of 5 5 5
Appearance: 5 out of 5 5 5
Pidge
Location: Philadelphia ,PA
About me: I design and sell in stores/boutiques
A really stunning piece. Date:May 14, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
(Click anywhere inside this popup to close it)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros:Price, Quality, Size, Unique, Color, Versatile, Ease of Use
Cons:Fragile

Creation: necklace
Beading Emphasis: Gemstones and glass beads, lots of chain
"I loved this pendant even in a web picture and it is even more beautiful up close and personal. I used it as anchor on a vintage gold chain, and placed one very inexpensive glass bead and a couple of pearls on one side of the necklace for the delight of asymmetry. I wore it to two craft shows and ended up selling it to a friend to give his mum for Mother's Day. He reports that she loves it.
I've used other pendants like this one--I'd swear by them!"
4of4people found this review helpful.
Share this Review: Facebook Digg DelIcioUs MySpace Twitter



Secure Shopping     PayPal Acceptance Mark   Artbeads.com, Beads, Gig Harbor, WA      
Beads & Jewelry Supplies : Artbeads.com, Swarovski Beads, Glass Beads, Swarovski Crystals, Jewelry Supplies, Charms, Alphabet Beads, Seed Beads, Findings
Live chat by BoldChat